Back to top

IPM Operating Committee

The IPM Operating Committee, composed of

  • IPM’s director and commodity coordinators
  • representatives from Ag & Markets and DEC; Cornell’s Agricultural Experiment Station; Cornell Cooperative Extension; the Cornell Pesticide Management and Education Program: the NYS Agricultural Experiment Station
  • science faculty in Ithaca, Geneva, and research stations around the state

takes input from community and ag advisory councils to provide choose and amend the internal goals, policies, and directives that guide the New York State IPM Program.


  • Jennifer Grant*, Director, New York State Integrated Pest Management Program
  • Susan Brown*, Director, New York State Agricultural Experiment Station at Geneva, and Professor, School of Integrative Plant Science, Horticulture Section, Cornell University
  • Juliet Carroll, Fruit IPM Coordinator, NYS IPM Program, Cornell University
  • Kerik Cox, Extension Plant Pathologist, Plant Pathology
  • Margery Daughtrey, Senior Extension Associate, Long Island Horticultural Research and Extension Center
  • Jody Gangloff-Kaufmann, Community IPM Coordinator, NYS IPM Program, Cornell University
  • Ron Gardner, Senior Extension Associate, Cornell University Pesticide Management and Education Program
  • Russ Hahn, Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences, Cornell University
  • Elizabeth Lamb, Ornamental IPM Coordinator, NYS IPM Program, Cornell University
  • Christopher Logue*, Director, NYS Agriculture & Markets, Division of Plant Industry
  • Margaret McGrath, Long Island Horticulture Research & Extension Center
  • Scott Menrath*, Director, Bureau of Pest Management
  • Jan Nyrop*, Director, Cornell University Agricultural Experiment Station, Ithaca Campus, and Professor, Department of Entomology, Cornell University
  • Tom Overton*, Associate Director, Cornell Cooperative Extension
  • Abby Seaman, Vegetable IPM Coordinator, NYS IPM Program, Cornell University
  • J. Keith Waldron, Livestock and Field Crops IPM Coordinator, NYS IPM Program, Cornell University

*also an IPM Executive Committee Member
updated November 3, 2015